Global Baseball

One man\’s year-long journey through the world of baseball

Bizarre Caribbean Series Happenings

So I’m sitting here after game 1, and I get a call from across the press room from Baseball America’s Chris Kline, one of the few Americans down here covering the series. The following is a paraphrase of the conversation (I’m sure Chris will post a better account of it over at BA soon, since he was actually there):

Chris: Dude, you totally missed it!

Me: What??

Chris: I just got a hug from Jose Lima!

Me: Um…do you even know Jose Lima?

Chris: No! I’ve never met him! He just came up to me after the press conference and told me how good it was to see me! Then he promised to give me his jersey and hat after the series and gave me a big bear hug. It was weird.

February 3, 2007 - Posted by | Caribbean Series

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

